Close this search box.

University of Central Arkansas North Metro Healthcare Awards to Air April 24 at 8 p.m. on THV

The University of Central Arkansas North Metro Healthcare Awards will air at 8 p.m. Saturday, April 24 on KTHV Channel 11. 

The UCA North Metro Healthcare Awards honor individuals and companies that are making an impact on the overall health of the community they serve or their company employees. A panel of healthcare executives from across the country selects each year’s recipients. 

This year’s awards feature categories for nurse, physician, administrator, healthcare professional, optical professional, dental professional and community impact, in addition to two new awards related to response and compliance during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Nurse of the Year 

Allison McKay, Baptist Health Medical Center – Conway

Award sponsored by Conway Behavioral Health

Physician of the Year 

Brad Tilley, M.D., Tilley Family Medicine 

Award sponsored by Conway Regional Physician Hospital Organization

Administrator of the Year 

Tim Bowen, Baptist Health Medical Center – Conway

Award sponsored by Professional Computer Services, Inc.

Healthcare Professional of the Year 

Maureen Skinner, Catalyst Counseling Services, PLLC

Award sponsored by Arvest Bank 

Dental Professional of the Year 

Matt Fulmer, D.D.S., Fulmer Family Dentistry

Award sponsored by Delta Dental 

Optical Professional of the Year 

Melanie Smith, MSC Eye Associates

Award sponsored by Centennial Bank 

COVID Response Award 

Conway Regional Health System 

Award sponsored by Cintas 

COVID Compliance Award 

Home2 Suites by Hilton 

Award sponsored by Feast Fighters 

Community Impact Award 

David Smith, Smith Family Pharmacy 

Award sponsored by Dermatology Group of Arkansas

Become a Member.

The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce has always strived to help business leaders and create a vibrant economy in the city of Conway, and this commitment remains steadfast today. 

Become a member to take advantage of the many benefits the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce offers!