Close this search box.

Chamber Promotes Lee Hogan, Rachel Shaw to Leadership Team

CONWAY, Ark. (Jan. 29, 2024) — The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce has added Lee Hogan and Rachel Shaw to its leadership team. 

Shaw serves as the executive director of Visit Conway, previously known as the Conway Convention & Visitors Bureau. She was promoted to the position in 2019. In her role, she is mainly responsible for promoting Conway as a destination for youth sports, meeting groups, and leisure travelers.  

Visit Conway is the public-facing brand of the Conway Advertising & Promotion Commission, which is funded through tax collections on hotels and restaurants. Prior, she served as director of destination marketing for the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce and the Convention & Visitors Bureau. She began in the role in 2011. 

“With Rachel’s promotion, we have all sectors of the local economy represented on our leadership team, helping integrate our visitor economy in our overall planning and development,” said Conway Area Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Brad Lacy. “Rachel brings years of experience to our team and is well respected by her peers across the state.” 

Shaw is treasurer of the Arkansas Association of CVBs and vice president of the Heart of Arkansas Regional Travel Association. 

Hogan was recently promoted to chief marketing officer at the chamber. He started in the role Jan. 1. Hogan will manage marketing, communications, and public relations for the chamber and its partner organizations. 

He started at the organization in 2021 as its director of communications. He became editor of Conway Publications Inc. in 2022. Conway Publications produces the chamber’s monthly business magazine, Pulse of Conway, and its annual community guide, CONWAY+

“There are very few aspects of our work that Lee does not touch in some way,” Lacy said. “Whether it’s an economic development proposal, press release, event video, or one of our publications, Lee’s creativity and professionalism contribute greatly to how we face the public and our members. He is a great addition to our leadership team.”   

Hogan and Shaw join Brad Lacy, president and CEO; Jamie Gates, executive vice president; Laura Grimes, chief financial officer; Lindsay Henderson, chief revenue officer; and Corey Parks, chief economic development officer; on the leadership team. 


Since 1891, the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce has served as the voice of the Conway, Arkansas, business community. It represents the interests of more than 1,400 members by promoting economic development in Conway and Faulkner County, advocating a pro-business climate at all levels of government, supporting the county’s educational institutions, and establishing and executing a vision for the community. To learn more about the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce, visit  


Become a Member.

The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce has always strived to help business leaders and create a vibrant economy in the city of Conway, and this commitment remains steadfast today. 

Become a member to take advantage of the many benefits the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce offers!